The following is a list of community groups and religious associations in the Town of Aurora. If you have any updates or would like your organization added to the list please email communications@aurora.ca

​140 Aurora Air Cadet Squadron ​​ www.140aurora.com
​2799 Queen’s York Rangers Army Cadet Corps www.rangers2799.com
905-726-8600
Al-Anon/Alateen www.al-anon.alateen.on.ca 
Alzheimer's Society of York Region www.alzheimer-york.com 
Amnesty International Aurora / Newmarket  905-713-6713
Association of Parent Support Groups 905-727-1810
Aurora Community Programming via Rogers TV 905-727-1981
Aurora Chamber of Commerce  www.aurorachamber.on.ca 
Aurora Chess Club www.aucc.club
Aurora Community Arboretum www.auroraarboretum.ca 
Aurora Cornerstone Church www.auroracornerstone.ca 
Aurora Food Pantry 905-841-1577
Aurora Lions Club Inc. www.aurora-lions-club-ontario.com
Aurora Lodge #148 IOOF jv-onward@rogers.com
Aurora PACT (Police & Community Together) 416-520-1799
aurorapact@gmail.com
Aurora Seniors' Centre  www.auroraseniors.ca 
Aurora United Church  www.auroraunitedchurch.ca 
Bahá'í Faith of Aurora

 

www.bahaiaurora.org

Bereaved Families of Ontario (York Region)  www.bfo-yorkregion.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of York  www.bbbsy.ca 
Canadian Cancer Society - Holland River Unit 905-830-0447
Canadian Federation of University Women 907-727-2151
​Canadian Federation of University Women - Aurora/Newmarket Club www.cfuwauroranewmarket.com
Canadian Hearing Society - Simcoe-York Office www.chs.ca 
Canadian Mental Health Association www.cmha-yr.on.ca 
Canadian Red Cross - Region of York Office 905-830-9565
Catholic Community Services of York Region www.ccsyr.org
​Character Community Foundation of York Region www.charactercom​munity.com
CHATS (Community Home Assistance To Seniors)

www.chats.on.ca

Christ Lutheran Church www.blessaurora.com
​CLARS Language Assessment Services York Simcoe ​www.tcet.com/assessments
Community Bible Church www.the-campus.ca 
LHIN Home and Community Care www.healthcareathome.ca

​Community Information and Volunteer York Region

www.civicyork.ca
Community Living Newmarket/Aurora District www.clnad.com
Community Services & Housing 905-895-1231
Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of Canada www.crohnsandcolitis.ca
vluciani@ccfc.ca​
1-800-387-1479 
DeafBlind Ontario Services

www.deafblindontario.com

905-853-2862

Down Syndrome Association of York Region www.dsayr.ca 
Elder Connections 416-256-7099
Faith Fellowship Baptist Church www.faith-baptist-aurora.org 
Family and Credit Counselling Services of York Region 905-707-7695
Family Services York Region (FSYR) www.fsyr.ca​
First Baptist Church 905-727-4531
Girl Guides of Canada www.girlguides.ca 
GIRLS Inc.
(formerly Big Sisters)
www.girlsincyork.org 
Heart & Stroke Foundation 905-853-6355
Housing Help Centre & I.D. Clinic www.povnet.org
Independent Order of Odd Fellows 905-476-5357
​Immigrant Support Directory

www.welcomeontario.ca

Kids Line 905-830-9487
Kinark Child & Family Services  www.kinark.on.ca 
Knights of Columbus 905-727-4594
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority www.lsrca.on.ca 
Learning Disabilities Association of York Region 905-884-7933
Masonic Lodge Rising Sun www.grandlodge.on.ca 
Meals on Wheels
(via CHATS)
905-713-6596
Mission Catholique Saint Frere-Andre 1-877-974-7455
Neighbour link Heart of York 905-895-0615
Neighbourhood Watch Program via York Regional Police 1-866-8POLICE Ex 6709
Oak Ridges Trail Association  www.oakridgestrail.org 
One Parent Families Association of Canada 905-831-7098
Optimist Club of Aurora  
Our Lady of Grace Roman Catholic Church www.olgraceau.org
Overeaters Anonymous www.oaontario.org 
Probus Club of Aurora (Seniors) www.probus.org 
Queen's York Rangers Cadet Corps www.rangers2799.com
​Region of York Quilters Guild www.regionofyorkquiltersguild.ca
Rose of Sharon For Young Mothers www.roseofsharon.com
Rotary Club 905-727-3361
Royal Canadian Legion - Local Branch #385 905-727-5642
Royal Canadian Sea Cadets & Navy League 905-895-3038
​Seniors Support Directory www.canadianseniorsdirectory.ca
Scouts Canada www.scouts.ca 
​Special Olympics Ontario -
Aurora
http://aurora.specialolympicsontario.ca
St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church www.standrewsnewmarket.org
St. John Ambulance
(York Region)
905-773-3394
Stroke Recovery Canada - York Region Chapter 905-884-7154
The Gathering Place of Aurora www.tgpoa.com 
Take Off Pounds Sensibly (TOPS) 905-727-9962
Towns of York Toastmasters Club  www.townsofyork.org 
Trinity Anglican Church www.trinityaurora.ca 
Victorian Order of Nurses www.von.ca 
Welcome Wagon www.welcomewagon.ca 
Welcoming Arms 905-726-1483
Women's Centre of York Region www.wcyr.ca  
YMCA Aurora Nursery School 905-727-5189
YMCA Employment and Community Services www.ymcagta.org 
YMCA Hartman Child Care 905-713-6767
York 4H Association www.4-hontario.ca 
YorkLink www.york.ca 
York Region Abuse Program www.cedarcentre.ca
York Region Food Network www.yrfn.ca 
York Region Head Injury Support Group www.yorkabi.ca 
York Region Sport and Social Club www.yorkssc.com   

Sport Associations

Aurora Badminton Club 905-841-0033
Aurora Barbarians Rugby Football Club www.aurorabarbarians.com 
Aurora Community Tennis Club www.auroratennis.ca 
​Aurora Cultural Centre www.auroraculturalcentre.ca
905-713-1818​
Aurora Diggers Girls Softball Association www.auroradiggersgirlssoftball.ca 
Aurora Hockey Parents Auxiliary 905-727-1480
Aurora Ladies Ball Hockey www.carhahockey.ca 
Aurora Ladies Softball Association www.auroraladiessoftball.ca 
Aurora Ladies Volleyball League www.alvl.ca 
Aurora Lawn Bowling Club 905-726-9501
Aurora Master Ducks Swim & Triathlon Club www.masterducks.ca 
Aurora Masters Lacrosse www.amll.ca 
Aurora Men's Slo-Pitch League www.amsl.ca 
Aurora Minor Ball Association www.akba.ca
Aurora Minor Hockey Association www.auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Model Aircraft Club www.auroramodelaircraft.com 
Aurora Opti Hockey www.auroraoptihockey.ca 
Aurora Panthers - Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Aurora Rovers Soccer Club 905-727-2935
Aurora Senior Soccer Club www.aurorasoccerclub.com 
Aurora Skating Club www.auroraskatingclub.com 
Aurora Ducks Swim Club www.ducksswimming.ca 
Aurora Tigers Jr. A Hockey www.auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Youth Soccer Club www.aysc.ca 
Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Monday Night Hockey League 905-841-2857
Redbirds Lacrosse Club www.redbirds.goalline.ca            
Storm Volleyball Club www.stormvolleyball.ca 
Spectrum North Baton Club

www.eteamz.com/spectrumnorthbaton

Valhalla Mixed Slo-Pitch 416-315-7368
Yonge Aurora Mixed Slo Pitch League vissersx5@gmail.com
York/Newmarket Curling Club www.yorkcurlingclub.ca 
York Old - Timers Hockey League 905-727-3236
York Spartans Volleyball Club www.eteamz.com/spartansvolleyball
York Synchronized Swim Club  www.yorksynchro.com 
York Region Sport & Social Club www.yorkssc.com
York Simcoe Express
(AAA Hockey) 
www.ysehockey.com 
York Simcoe Football League www.bucsfootball.ca ​

​Cultural Associations

Amateur Ham Radio - YR Amateur www.yrac.org 
Aurora Abstracts 905-727-1447
Aurora Bridge Club 905-535-3343
Aurora Community Band aurora.communityband@gmail.com​ 
Aurora Film Circuit www.aurorafilmcircuit.ca 
Aurora Historical Society www.aurorahs.com​
Aurora Garden & Horticultural Society  905-713-6660
Beta Sigma Phi Sorority 905-727-9344
Happy Hoppers Square Dance Club 905-727-4193
Ontario Registered Music Teachers Association www.ormta.org 
Pine Tree Potters' Guild

www.pinetreepotters.ca

905-727-1278

​Photo Arts Club of Newmarket

www.PACN.ca

St. Andrew's Scottish Country Dancing www.rscdstoronto.org 
Society of York Region Artists (SOYRA) www.soyra.ca 
Theatre Aurora www.theatreaurora.com 
West Humber Naturalist Club westhumber@rogers.com
Wavestage Theatre Company www.wavestagetheatre.com 
York Chamber Ensemble Aurora 905-727-6101
York Highlands Chorus www.yorkharmonychorus.ca
York Symphony Orchestra www.yorksymphony.ca
York Regional Police Male Chorus mcclenny34​9@rogers.com​
York Regional Police Pipes & Drums 905-830-0303 Ext. 7645
York Regional Police Youth Band 905-831-0303 Ext. 6717