The following is a list of community groups and religious associations in the Town of Aurora. If you have any updates or would like your organization added to the list please email communications@aurora.ca

​140 Aurora Air Cadet Squadron ​​ 140aurora.com
​2799 Queen’s York Rangers Army Cadet Corps rangers2799.com
905-726-8600
Al-Anon/Alateen al-anon.alateen.on.ca 
Alzheimer's Society of York Region alzheimer-york.com 
Amnesty International Aurora / Newmarket 

amnestyaurora.wordpress.com

905-713-6713

Association des francophones de la région de York (AFRY)  afry.ca
Association of Parent Support Groups 905-727-1810

Aurora Black Community  

aurorablackcommunity@gmail.com
Aurora Community Programming via Rogers TV 905-727-1981
Aurora Chamber of Commerce  aurorachamber.on.ca 
Aurora Chess Club aucc.club
Aurora Community Arboretum auroraarboretum.ca 
Aurora Cornerstone Church auroracornerstone.ca 
Aurora Food Pantry 905-841-1577
Aurora Lions Club Inc. aurora-lions-club-ontario.com
Aurora Lodge #148 IOOF jv-onward@rogers.com
Aurora PACT (Police & Community Together) 416-520-1799
aurorapact@gmail.com
Aurora Seniors' Centre  auroraseniors.ca 
Aurora United Church  auroraunitedchurch.ca 
Bahá'í Faith of Aurora

 

bahaiaurora.org

Bereaved Families of Ontario (York Region)  bfo-yorkregion.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of York  bbbsy.ca 
Canadian Cancer Society - Holland River Unit 905-830-0447
Canadian Federation of University Women 907-727-2151
​Canadian Federation of University Women - Aurora/Newmarket Club cfuwauroranewmarket.com
Canadian Hearing Society - Simcoe-York Office chs.ca 
Canadian Mental Health Association cmha-yr.on.ca 
Canadian Red Cross - Region of York Office 905-830-9565
Catholic Community Services of York Region ccsyr.org
​Character Community Foundation of York Region charactercom​munity.com
CHATS (Community Home Assistance To Seniors)

chats.on.ca

Christ Lutheran Church blessaurora.com
​CLARS Language Assessment Services York Simcoe ​tcet.com/assessments
Community Bible Church the-campus.ca 
LHIN Home and Community Care healthcareathome.ca
Community Living Newmarket/Aurora District clnad.com
Community Services & Housing 905-895-1231
Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of Canada crohnsandcolitis.ca
vluciani@ccfc.ca​
1-800-387-1479 
DeafBlind Ontario Services

deafblindontario.com

905-853-2862

Down Syndrome Association of York Region dsayr.ca 
Elder Connections 416-256-7099
Faith Fellowship Baptist Church faith-baptist-aurora.org 
Family and Credit Counselling Services of York Region 905-707-7695
Family Services York Region (FSYR) fsyr.ca​
First Baptist Church 905-727-4531
Girl Guides of Canada girlguides.ca 
GIRLS Inc.
(formerly Big Sisters)
girlsincyork.org 
Heart & Stroke Foundation 905-853-6355
Housing Help Centre & I.D. Clinic povnet.org
Independent Order of Odd Fellows 905-476-5357
​Immigrant Support Directory

welcomeontario.ca

Kids Line 905-830-9487
Kinark Child & Family Services  kinark.on.ca 
Knights of Columbus 905-727-4594
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority lsrca.on.ca 
Learning Disabilities Association of York Region 905-884-7933
Masonic Lodge Rising Sun grandlodge.on.ca 
Meals on Wheels
(via CHATS)
905-713-6596
Mission Catholique Saint Frere-Andre 1-877-974-7455
Neighbour link Heart of York 905-895-0615
Neighbourhood Watch Program via York Regional Police 1-866-8POLICE Ex 6709
Oak Ridges Trail Association  oakridgestrail.org 
One Parent Families Association of Canada 905-831-7098
Optimist Club of Aurora  
Our Lady of Grace Roman Catholic Church olgraceau.org
Overeaters Anonymous oaontario.org 
Probus Club of Aurora (Seniors) probus.org 
Queen's York Rangers Cadet Corps rangers2799.com
​Region of York Quilters Guild regionofyorkquiltersguild.ca
Rose of Sharon For Young Mothers roseofsharon.com
Rotary Club 905-727-3361
Royal Canadian Legion - Local Branch #385 905-727-5642
Royal Canadian Sea Cadets & Navy League 905-895-3038
​Seniors Support Directory canadianseniorsdirectory.ca
Scouts Canada scouts.ca 
​Special Olympics Ontario -
Aurora
aurora.specialolympicsontario.ca
St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church standrewsnewmarket.org
St. John Ambulance
(York Region)
905-773-3394
Stroke Recovery Canada - York Region Chapter 905-884-7154
The Gathering Place of Aurora tgpoa.com 
Take Off Pounds Sensibly (TOPS) 905-727-9962
Towns of York Toastmasters Club  townsofyork.org 
Trinity Anglican Church trinityaurora.ca 
Victorian Order of Nurses von.ca 
Welcome Wagon welcomewagon.ca 
Welcoming Arms 905-726-1483
Women's Centre of York Region wcyr.ca  
YMCA Aurora Nursery School 905-727-5189
YMCA Employment and Community Services ymcagta.org 
YMCA Hartman Child Care 905-713-6767
York 4H Association 4-hontario.ca 
YorkLink york.ca 
York Region Abuse Program cedarcentre.ca
York Region Food Network yrfn.ca 
York Region Head Injury Support Group yorkabi.ca 
York Region Sport and Social Club yorkssc.com   

Sport Associations

Aurora Badminton Club 905-841-0033
Aurora Community Tennis Club auroratennis.ca 
​Aurora Cultural Centre auroraculturalcentre.ca
905-713-1818​
Aurora Diggers Girls Softball Association auroradiggersgirlssoftball.ca 
Aurora Hockey Parents Auxiliary 905-727-1480
Aurora Ladies Ball Hockey carhahockey.ca 
Aurora Ladies Softball Association auroraladiessoftball.ca 
Aurora Ladies Volleyball League alvl.ca 
Aurora Lawn Bowling Club 905-726-9501
Aurora Master Ducks Swim & Triathlon Club masterducks.ca 
Aurora Masters Lacrosse amll.ca 
Aurora Men's Slo-Pitch League amsl.ca 
Aurora Minor Ball Association akba.ca
Aurora Minor Hockey Association auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Model Aircraft Club auroramodelaircraft.com 
Aurora Opti Hockey auroraoptihockey.ca 
Aurora Panthers - Central York Girls Hockey Association girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Aurora Rovers Soccer Club 905-727-2935
Aurora Senior Soccer Club aurorasoccerclub.com 
Aurora Skating Club auroraskatingclub.com 
Aurora Ducks Swim Club ducksswimming.ca 
Aurora Tigers Jr. A Hockey auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Youth Soccer Club aysc.ca 
Central York Girls Hockey Association girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Monday Night Hockey League 905-841-2857
Redbirds Lacrosse Club redbirds.goalline.ca            
Storm Volleyball Club stormvolleyball.ca 
Spectrum North Baton Club

eteamz.com/spectrumnorthbaton

Valhalla Mixed Slo-Pitch 416-315-7368
Yonge Aurora Mixed Slo Pitch League vissersx5@gmail.com
York/Newmarket Curling Club www.yorkcurlingclub.ca 
York Old - Timers Hockey League 905-727-3236
York Spartans Volleyball Club eteamz.com/spartansvolleyball
York Synchronized Swim Club  yorksynchro.com 
York Region Sport & Social Club yorkssc.com
York Simcoe Express
(AAA Hockey) 
ysehockey.com 
York Simcoe Football League bucsfootball.ca ​

​Cultural Associations

Amateur Ham Radio - YR Amateur yrac.org 
Aurora Abstracts 905-727-1447
Aurora Bridge Club 905-535-3343
Aurora Community Band aurora.communityband@gmail.com​ 
Aurora Film Circuit aurorafilmcircuit.ca 
Aurora Historical Society aurorahs.com​
Aurora Garden & Horticultural Society  905-713-6660
Beta Sigma Phi Sorority 905-727-9344
Happy Hoppers Square Dance Club 905-727-4193
Marquee Theatrical Productions marqueetp.com 
905-713-1040
Ontario Registered Music Teachers Association ormta.org 
Pine Tree Potters' Guild

pinetreepotters.ca

905-727-1278

​Photo Arts Club of Newmarket

PACN.ca

St. Andrew's Scottish Country Dancing rscdstoronto.org 
Society of York Region Artists (SOYRA) soyra.ca 
Theatre Aurora theatreaurora.com 
West Humber Naturalist Club westhumber@rogers.com
Wavestage Theatre Company www.wavestagetheatre.com 
York Chamber Ensemble Aurora 905-727-6101
York Highlands Chorus yorkharmonychorus.ca
York Symphony Orchestra yorksymphony.ca
York Regional Police Male Chorus mcclenny34​9@rogers.com​
York Regional Police Pipes & Drums 905-830-0303 Ext. 7645
York Regional Police Youth Band 905-831-0303 Ext. 6717