The Town of Aurora's municipal government is composed of the Mayor and six Councillors, with the Mayor also representing the Town at the regional level of government.

The Mayor and Council are dedicated to serving the residents and businesses of The Town of Aurora in a responsive and effective manner, through leadership and legislative action, for the present and future well-being of the community.

Town Council meetings are held every fourth Tuesday of each month. In July and August, Cou​ncil meets once per month. General Committee meetings are held every first and third Tuesday of each month excluding July and August.

Photo of Mayor and Council standing my stairs

Town of Aurora 2018-2022 Council 

The Mayor of Aurora is the only full-time member of Town Council. As Councillors are part-time and most hold full-time jobs, they may be reached through voicemail or email. Residents may contact the Assistant to Council at 905-727-3123 ext. 4741 for additional information. 

​​

Mayor Tom Mrakas​

Mayor Tom Mrakas​
​​​Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4746
Email: tmrakas@aurora.ca
Website: mrakas.ca

 

Harold Kim 

Deputy Mayor/Councillor Harold Kim
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4272
Email: hkim@aurora.ca 

 

Councillor Wendy Gaertner

Councillor Wendy Gaertner
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4265
​​​​Email: wgaertner@aurora.ca

 

Councillor Sandra Humfryes 

Councillor Sandra Humfryes
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4266
Home: 905-727-1433
Email: shumfryes@aurora.ca

 

Councillor Michael Thompson

Councillor Michael Thompson
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4268
Email: mthompson@aurora.ca

 

Councillor Rachel Gilliland         

Councillor Rachel Gilliland
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4273
​​​​Email: rgilliland@aurora.ca
 

Councillor John Gallo 

Councillor John Gallo
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4267
​​​​Email: jgallo@aurora.ca

Send a message to all councillors at allcouncillors@aurora.ca​