Looking for something exciting to do or try?

The Town of Aurora offers family-friendly events annually. Take in a concert in the park or enjoy some succulent ribs at our annual Ribfest event. Don't miss out on the exciting events that take place all year long.

For more information or to inquire about accessibility at any Town events, please contact Shelley Ware at 905-726-4762 or sware@aurora.ca 

Many of our Special Events have volunteer opportunities. If you are interested in volunteering at any of our Special Events, please contact Carmela Bourassa at 905-727-3123 ext. 3133 or cbourassa@aurora.ca

For additional events happening around Aurora, please see our ​Community Events Calendar.​

Exciting Special Events Brought to you by the Town of Aurora

Arctic Adventure
Monday, February 19, 2018
Aurora Town Park
Learn More


Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Aurora Seniors Centre
Learn More

​Aurora Art Show and Sale
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Aurora Town Hall
Learn More ​


The New Beginnings Pow-Wow in Aurora
Saturday, June 2, 2018
Learn More

Movies in the Park
​Saturday, April 28, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Learn More

Celebrate Aurora and Celebrate Canada
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Learn More
​​
Concerts in the Park 
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Learn More

Aurora's Ribfest 
August 24, 25 and 26, 2018
Learn More  ​​


Aurora's Multicultural Festival

Saturday, September 8, 2018
Ada Johnson Park
Learn More


Colours of Fall Concert
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Aurora Town Park
Learn More​

Haunted Forest  
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Sheppard's Bush and Aurora Family Leisure Complex
Learn More​

Santa Under the Stars Parade
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Learn More���

 

Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony
November 30, December 1 and 2, 2018
Aurora Town Hall
Learn More


Family First Night
Monday, December 31, 2018
Aurora Family Leisure Complex
Learn More

Food Vending Opportunities

Please visit this section often to find out what the latest food vending opportunities at the Town of Aurora special events.

​​If you would like to be on our food vendors list, please email Carmela Bourassa at cbourassa@aurora.ca or call 905-727-3123 ext. 3133.


​​​Yonge Street Sale

For information on the Yonge Street Sale (Aurora Chamber Street Festival) please contact the Aurora Chamber of Commerce at 905-727-7262 or visit the Aurora Chamber of Commerce's website.

Interested in Sponsorship?

If you are interested in sponsoring one of our exciting events, please visit our advertising and sponsorship page​ to learn more.


Thank you to our Sponsors

While we do our very best, we can't do it alone. The Town of Aurora would like to acknowledge and thank the many local and national corporate sponsors who have helped to make these events possible through the years.


 ​Special thanks to our 2017 Platinum Sponsors:

    

   


 

A to Z Services: