Looking for something exciting to do or try?

The Town of Aurora offers family-friendly events annually. Take in a concert in the park or enjoy some succulent ribs at our annual Ribfest event. Don't miss out on the exciting events that take place all year long.

Celebrate Canada 150 in Aurora

The Town of Aurora will be celebrating Canada's birthday throughout the year. Celebrations and celebratory opportunities are infused throughout our year round events.

From celebrating Canadian bands, artists and songwriters during the Concerts in the Park summer series, to capping off the year for the first time with fireworks as part of Aurora's Family First Night. There is a lot of see and experience at these memorable and engaging events. Visit the individual event listing often for updates as information is added frequently.

For more information or to inquire about accessibility at any Town events, please contact Shelley Ware at 905-726-4762 or sware@aurora.ca 

Many of our Special Events have volunteer opportunities. If you are interested in volunteering at any of our Special Events, please contact Carmela Bourassa at 905-727-3123 ext. 3133 or cbourassa@aurora.ca

For additional events happening around Aurora, please see our ​Community Events Calendar.​

Exciting Special Events Brought to you by the Town of Aurora

Arctic Adventure
Monday, February 19, 2018
Aurora Town Park
Learn More


Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Aurora Seniors Centre
Learn More

​Aurora Art Show and Sale
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Aurora Town Hall
Learn More ​


The New Beginnings Pow-Wow in Aurora
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Learn More

Movies in the Park
​Saturday, April 29, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Learn More

Celebrate Aurora and Celebrate Canada
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Learn More
​​
Concerts in the Park 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Learn More

Aurora's Ribfest 
August 25, 26 and 27, 2017
Learn More  ​​


Aurora's Multicultural Festival

Saturday, September 9, 2017
Ada Johnson Park
Learn More


Colours of Fall Concert
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Aurora Town Park
Learn More​

Haunted Forest  
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Sheppard's Bush and Aurora Family Leisure Complex
Learn More​

Santa Under the Stars Parade
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Learn More​

 

Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Aurora Town Hall
Learn More


Family First Night
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Aurora Family Leisure Complex
Learn More

Food Vending Opportunities

Please visit this section often to find out what the latest food vending opportunities at the Town of Aurora special events.

​​If you would like to be on our food vendors list, please email Carmela Bourassa at cbourassa@aurora.ca or call 905-727-3123 ext. 3133.


​​​Yonge Street Sale

For information on the Yonge Street Sale (Aurora Chamber Street Festival) please contact the Aurora Chamber of Commerce at 905-727-7262 or visit the Aurora Chamber of Commerce's website.

Interested in Sponsorship?

If you are interested in sponsoring one of our exciting events, please visit our advertising and sponsorship page​ to learn more.


Thank you to our Sponsors

While we do our very best, we can't do it alone. The Town of Aurora would like to acknowledge and thank the many local and national corporate sponsors who have helped to make these events possible through the years.


 ​Special thanks to our 2017 Platinum Sponsors:

    

   


 

A to Z Services: