Statement of Remuneration and Expenses
Paid to Elected Members January to December, 2024

		REMUNERATION	В	ENEFITS	VEHICLE TRAVEL ALLOWANG			(PENSES MBURSED	TOTAL
Members of C	Cour	ıcil					Atta	See chment #2	
Tom Mrakas Harold Kim Wendy Gaertner	**	\$107,829 40,083 40,083		\$28,363	\$9,8 2,1 2,1	74		7,117 8,827 234	\$153,131 \$51,084 \$42,490
John Gallo Rachel Gilliland Michael Thompso Ron Weese	40,083 40,083 40,083 40,083		4,653 780 4,653	2,1' 2,1' 2,1' 2,1' 2,1	74 74 74		1,550 6,707 2,114 409	\$48,460 \$49,744 \$49,024 \$42,666	
		\$ 348,325	\$	38,449	\$ 22,80	67	\$	26,958	\$ 436,600

^{**} Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 4, 2025

^{***} Portion of Councillor Kim's training/seminar expenses include representing Aurora at the federal Korean Heritage Ceremony in Ottawa.

Attachment #2

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January to December, 2024

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
Expenditure Budgets: (full	vear)						
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000
ŭ .		·		·		<u>'</u>	
Reimbursed to Member:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	457	-	457
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	80	49	129
Harold Kim	5,977	-	-	-	296	33	6,306
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Rachel Gilliland	2,414	_	-	-	-	-	2,414
Michael Thompson	-	_	-	-	-	-	-
Ron Weese	-	-	-	-	-	227	227
Paid by Town on Behalf of	Member:						
Tom Mrakas	2,806	162	_	386	2,600	705	6,660
Wendy Gaertner	, -	_	-	-	-	105	105
Harold Kim	2,266	_	-	255	-	-	2,521
John Gallo	1,367	_	-	183	-	-	1,550
Rachel Gilliland	3,631	_	-	663	-	-	4,294
Michael Thompson	2,034	_	-	80	-	-	2,114
Ron Weese	-	-	-	183	-	-	183
Total Expenses:							
Tom Mrakas	2,806	162	_	386	3,057	705	7,117
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	_	-	80	154	234
Harold Kim	8,243	-	_	255	296	33	8,827
John Gallo	1,367	-	-	183	-	-	1,550
Rachel Gilliland	6,045	-	-	663	-	-	6,707
Michael Thompson	2,034	-	-	80	-	-	2,114
Ron Weese	-	-	-	183	-	227	409
Total All	20,494	162		1,750	3,433	1,119	26,958

^{**} includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid January to December, 2024 Appointed Members of Committees and Boards

		REMUN	OTHER REMUNERATION EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL
Appointed Members	of Committees and Boards				
David Mhango -Chair	Committee of Adjustment	\$	1,375	\$ -	\$ 1,375.00
Jane Stevenson - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment		1,080	-	\$ 1,080.00
Chris Polsinelli	Committee of Adjustment		1,440	-	\$ 1,440.00
Michael Visconti	Committee of Adjustment		1,440	-	\$ 1,440.00
Julian Yang	Committee of Adjustment		1,440	-	\$ 1,440.00

Members with no payments made:

Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair (Temporary Resignation)

Cynthia Bettio John Green David Heard Kevin Hughes

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair

Rocco Morsillo

Staff Liaison - Adam Robb

Property Standards Committee

Linda Duringer - Chair Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair

Balpreet Grewal Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang

Aurora Public Library Board

Adam Mobbs - Chair John Clement - Vice Chair Councillor Ron Weese Councillor John Gallo

Greg Smith Christina Choo-Hum Lauren Hanna

Staff Liaison – Jodi Marr - Acting Secretary/Treasurer

and CEO

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Michelle Black Angela Covert (Chair) Robert Gaby Shaheen Moledina Abe Reiss (Vice Chair)

Dan Winters

Staff Liaisons - Michael de Rond, Jason Gaertner

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Harold Kim - Chair Peter Angelo - Vice Chair Sean Noble

John Lenchak
Hailey Reiss
Jo-anne Spitzer
Alison Hughes
Lois Davies

Staff Liaison - Gregory Peri

Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese (Chair) Diane Buchanan - Vice Chair

Phiona Durrant Elaine Martini Glenda Raketti Patricia Wallace Jo-anne Spitzer

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

Environmental Advisory Committee

Councillor Wendy Gaertner (Vice Chair) Councillor Rachel Gilliland (Chair)

Nicole Arsenault Shun Chen Pippette Eibel Alain Godin Denis Heng Kristen Martens Ken Turriff

Staff Liaisons - Natalie Kehle, Nancy Fleming

Finance Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas - Chair Councillor Ron Weese - Vice Chair Councillor Michael Thompson Staff Liaison – Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaison – Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer - Chair Balpreet Grewal Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair

Active Transportation & Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair (Temporary Resignation)

Owen Heritage - Vice Chair

Steve Fleck Lil Kim Gino Martino

Giovanni Turla Klaus Wehrenberg

Staff Liaisons - Michael Bat, Michael Ha,

Nancy Fleming

Aurora Economic Development Corporation Board

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Rachel Gilliland Marilee Harris - Chair Mae Khamissa - Vice Chair Tim Hammill (Past Chair) Richard Gong Owen Heritage

Keith Loo Bill Hogg

Nima Khadem-Mohtaram

Sep Assadian Tracy Smith

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese - Chair
Michelle Dakin- Vice Chair
Irene Clement
Jessie Fraser
Adrian Martin
Shaheen Moledina
Corrina Tai
Bogdan Brkic
Staff Liaisons - Matthew Volpintesta, Lisa Warth

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 4, 2025