Town of Aurora

Attachment #1

Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members January to June, 2023

	REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	VEHICLE / TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL		
See Attachment #2								
Tom Mrakas ** Harold Kim Wendy Gaertner John Gallo Rachel Gilliland Michael Thompson Ron Weese	\$51,429 18,915 18,915 18,915 18,915 18,915 18,915 18,915	\$13,378 - - 390 390 390 -	\$4,911 1,030 1,030 1,030 1,030 1,030 1,030	2,266 1,933 30 76 3,011 76 2,367		\$71,984 \$21,878 \$19,975 \$20,411 \$23,346 \$20,411 \$22,312		
	\$ 164,919	- \$ 14,548	\$ 11,093	\$ 9,759	\$	200,319		

** Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance October 2, 2023

Town of Aurora

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January to June, 2023

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
Expenditure Budgets: (full	vear)						
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000
<u> </u>		, ,		¥ - J			÷)
Reimbursed to Member:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	30	30
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Rachel Gilliland	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Ron Weese	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Paid by Town on Behalf of	Member:						
Tom Mrakas	518	-	-	186	1,016	546	2,266
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Harold Kim	1,933	-	-	-	-	-	1,933
John Gallo	-	-	-	76	-	-	76
Rachel Gilliland	2,564	-	-	448	-	-	3,011
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	76	-	-	76
Ron Weese	2,226	-	-	141	-	-	2,367
Total Expenses:							
Tom Mrakas	518	-	-	186	1,016	546	2,266
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	30	30
Harold Kim	1,933	-	-	-	-	-	1,933
John Gallo	-	-	-	76	-	-	76
Rachel Gilliland	2,564	-	-	448	-	-	3,011
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	76	-	-	76
Ron Weese	2,226	-	-	141	-	-	2,367
Total All	7,240	-	-	927	1,016	576	9,759

** includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

Attachment #3

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid January to June, 2023 Appointed Members of Committees and Boards

		REMUNERATIO N		OTHER EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL	
Appointed Members of Com	mittees and Boards						
David Mhango -Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee	\$	610	\$	-	\$	610
Jane Stevenson - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		240		-		240
Chris Polsinelli	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		240		-		240
Michael Visconti	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		240				240
Julian Yang	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		240				240
Tom Plamondon (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		375				375
Steven D'Angeli (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		360		-		360
Linda Duringer (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		360		-		360
Daniel Lajeunesse (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee		360		-		360
						\$	3,025

Members with no payments made:

Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair Cynthia Bettio John Green David Heard Kevin Hughes Jeff Lanthier - Vice Chair Bob McRoberts Staff Liaison: Adam Robb

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Michelle Black Angela Covert (Chair) Robert Gaby Shaheen Moledina Abe Reiss (Vice Chair) Dan Winters Staff Liaisons: Michael de Rond, Jason Gaertner

Council Compensation Ad Hoc Committee

Greg Smith - Chair Stephen Forsey - Vice Chair Farshid Ameryoun Anita Boyle Evans Chris Polsinelli Staff Liaison - Demetre Rigakos

Property Standards Committee

Linda Duringer - Chair Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair Balpreet Grewal Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Harold Kim - Chair Peter Angelo - Vice Chair Max Le Moine John Lenchak Hailey Reiss Jo-anne Spitzer Alison Hughes Staff Liaison – Gregory Peri

Finance Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas - Chair Councillor Ron Weese - Vice Chair Councillor Michael Thompson Staff Liaison – Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaison – Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

Aurora Public Library Board

Adam Mobbs - Chair Greg Smith - Vice Chair Councillor Ron Weese Councillor John Gallo John Clement Christina Choo-Hum Lauren Hanna Staff Liaison – Bruce Gorman - Secretary/Treasurer and CEO

Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese (Chair) Diane Buchanan - Vice Chair Phiona Durrant Elaine Martini Glenda Raketti Patricia Wallace Jo-anne Spitzer Staff Liaison – Shelley Ware

Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer - Chair Balpreet Grewal Maricellla Sauceda Julian Yang Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair

Active Transportation and Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair Owen Heritage - Vice Chair Steve Fleck Lil Kim Gino Martino Giovanni Turla Klaus Wehrenberg Staff Liaison - Michael Bat Staff Liaison - Nancy Flemming

Aurora Economic Development Corporation Board

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Rachel Gilliland Marilee Harris - Chair Keith Loo Nancy Brndiar Richard Gong Steve Hinder Mae Khamissa Craig Youdale Nima Khadem-Mohtaram

Environmental Advisory Committee

Councillor Wendy Gaertner (Vice Chair) Councillor Rachel Gilliland (Chair) Nicole Arsenault Shun Chen Pippette Eibel Alain Godin Denis Heng Kristen Martens Ken Turriff Staff Liaisons: Sebastian Contarin, Nancy Fleming

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese - Chair Michelle Dakin- Vice Chair Irene Clement Jessie Fraser David Gren Adrian Martin Shaheen Moledina Corrina Tai Staff Liaison - Sara Tienkamp Staff Liaison - Lisa Warth

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance October 2, 2023