The Town of Aurora’s Fireworks By-law allows fireworks to be set off on Victoria Day and the day before Victoria Day, Canada Day and the day before Canada Day. Fireworks can only be set off between sunset and 11 p.m. on these designated days. Fireworks are not allowed on public property, including parks, streets, open fields or spaces in Aurora and a set fine of $600 may be issued for setting off family fireworks on prohibited days and times.

Remember to handle fireworks with caution, have an adult set them off and prepare the space with buckets of water or a garden hose. Always aim the fireworks away from people and buildings.

For concerns related to fireworks contact 905-727-1375. If you are calling after regular business hours follow the prompts on the message.

For more information on the Fireworks By-law visit