A Joint Committee of the Municipal Councils of Aurora and Newmarket was formed and constituted as of January 1, 2002, for the purposes of providing and administering fire protection and preventive services for both municipalities in accordance with the Consolidated Fire Services Agreement.

Joint Council Comm​ittee (Central York Fire Services)
(JCC) ​2018-2022

Members of Council

Deputy Mayor/Regional Councillor Tom Vegh
Councillor Christina Bisanz
Councillor Kelly Broome

Mayor Tom Mrakas (Chair)
Councillor John Gallo
Councillor Rachel Gilliland

Central York Fire Services

Ian Laing, Fire Chief
Robert Comeau, Deputy Fire Chief
Rocco Volpe, Deputy Fire Chief
Claude Duval, Assistant Deputy Chief

Staff Liaisons

Jag Sharma, Chief Administrative Officer
Mike Mayes, Director of Financial Services

Doug Nadorozny, Chief Administrative Officer
Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

​Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for JCC 2018-2022

Related Links

A to Z Services: