The Canada 150 Ad Hoc Committee was formed to make recommendations to Council and provide guidance in the development, promotion, collaboration, and implementation of Town of Aurora community events and opportunities in celebration of the 150th Anniversary of Confederation during the year of 2017.

Canada 150 Ad Hoc Comm​ittee
​(CAN150AHC) 2016-2018

Membership (effective February 1, 2016)

Member of Council
​Mayor Geoffrey Dawe (Chair)

​Citizen Members
Ian Bryan
Damian D'Aguiar
Art Hagopian
Kelly Mathews
Ken Turriff

Staff Liaisons

Laura Sheardown, Financial Analyst, Cash Flow & Investment, ext. 4136
Shelley Ware, Supervisor, Special Events, ext. 4762

​Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for CAN150AHC 2016-2018

Related Links

A to Z Services: