​​​​Aurora Economic Development Corporation

The Aurora Economic Development Corporation ("AEDC") is a non-share, not-for-profit corporation, incorporated under the Business Corporations Act and Municipal Act, 2001. On behalf of the Council of the Town of Aurora, the AEDC provides strategic leadership and coordination of community economic development. The AEDC works with partners (provincial, regional and federal governments, community agencies, educational institutions and local businesses) to strengthen and diversify existing business, attract new business and investment, and coordinate strategic economic development initiatives within the community.

Appointed Board Members 

Mayor Geoffrey Dawe

Councillor Tom Mrakas

Councillor Michael Thompson

Mr. Tim Hammill (Chair)

Ms. Marilee Harris (Vice-Chair)

Mr. Steve Hinder

Mr. Vern Cunningham

Related Documents 

AEDC Terms of Reference

AEDC Board Application Form

AEDC Board Recruitment Advertisement 

​Related Links

A to Z Services: