Public education in Aurora is the responsibility of either the Public or Separate School Board. Elected School Trustees are responsible for the preparation and approval of annual budgets based on provincial grants. The Town of Aurora, in accordance with the Municipal Act, is required to collect education taxes on behalf of the school boards. All inquiries, including those pertaining to property taxes allocated for educational purposes, should be directed to the appropriate school board.

The following schools are located in Aurora. For more information, please use the links below.​

Elementary Public Schools 

​Aurora Grove Public School


​Aurora Heights Public School


​Wellington Public School


​Devins Drive Public School


​Hartman Public School ​905-727-5938
​Highview Public School 905-727-6642
​Lester B. Pearson Public School​905-841-3030
​Northern Lights Public School
​Regency Acres Public School ​905-727-9811

Rick Hansen Public School


Secondary Public Schools     

Aurora High School  ​  905-727-3107
​Dr. G. W. Williams Secondary School   ​  905-727-3131

Elementary Catholic Schools    

École Élementaire Catholique Saint-Jean ​905-727-0131
​Holy Spirit      905-713-6813
​Light of Christ    ​905-727-5400
​Our Lady of Grace       ​905-727-5631
​St. Jerome     ​905-727-6593
​St. Joseph    ​905-727-5728

Secondary Catholic Schools     

Cardinal Carter Catholic High School  905-727-2455
École Secondaire Catholique Renaissance ​905-727-4631
​St. Maximilian Kolbe Catholic High School ​905-727-5652

Links to School Boards:

A to Z Services: