​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​AURORA - VOTES 2014 2C.png
​​ ​

​​​​ ​​

For the Office of Mayor

Name​:Geoff​ Dawe
Address:10 Whispering Pine Trail, Aurora, ON  L4G 5C4
Telephone:905-751-0734 
Email​: geoff@geoffdawe.ca
Website: ​http://geoffdawe.ca
Date filed:February 19, 2014
Name:John Gallo
Address:29 Civic Square Gate, Aurora, ON  L4G 7E3
Telephone:905-841-0139
Email: johngallo@johngallo.ca 
Website: ​www.johngallo.ca
Date Filed:April 4, 2014

​For the Office of Councillor​

Name:Svetla Topouzova
Address:224 Tonner Cres, Aurora, ON  L4G 7T6
Telephone:905-727-3924
Email: svetlatopouzova@yahoo.ca 
​Website: ​www.svetlatopouzova.ca​
Date filed:January 02, 2014

Name: John Abel
Telephone:905-727-5453
Email: johnabel007@rogers.com
Date filed:January 20, 2014
Name:Alice Lalas
Address:19 Buttonwood Tr Aurora, ON  L4G 6N2
Telephone:905-392-2165
Email: 8aal2@queensu.ca
​Website:www.alicelalas.w​ordpress.com
Date filed:February 13, 2014
Name:Anthony Pullano
Address:67 Ames Cres Aurora, ON  L4G 7Y5
Telephone:905-841-9700
Email: apullano@embassycards.com
​Web:www.anthonypullano.ca​
Date filed:February 14, 2014
Name:Wendy Gaertner
Email: gaertnerwendy@gmail.com
Date filed:February 19, 2014
Name: Jim Abram
Address: 20 Delayne Drive, Aurora, ON  L4G 5A9  
Telephone:905-713-3143
Email​: jimabram@sympatico.ca
​​Website:jimabramaurora.wix.com/jimabramaurora​
Date Filed:February 26, 2014


Name:Arshad Desai
Telephone:​416-992-8868
Email: elect.arshad@gmail.com
Website:www.arshaddesai.ca
Date Filed:March 3, 2014
Name: Paul Pirri
Address:13 McDonald Drive, Aurora, ON  L4G 2T4
Telephone:905-758-0806
​Email:pafpirri@gmail.com​
Web:​www.paulpirri.ca
Date Filed:April 28, 2014​
Name:Harold Kim
Telephone:416-464-5493
Address:​46 Nicklaus Drive, Aurora, ON  L4G 0C8​
Email: electharoldkim@gmail.com​
​Website:www.haroldkimaurora.com
Date Filed:April 30, 2014
Name:James Hoyes
Address:44 Kitimat Crescent, Aurora, ON  L4G 3C3
Telephone:905-726-2259
Email: hoyesaudio@gmail.com
Date Filed:May 8, 2014
Name:​Bob Chapman
Address:​18 McGee Crescent, Aurora, ON, L4G 6L8
Telephone:​905-841-8527
Email:bobchapman@bchapman.ca
​Date Filed:​June 2, 214
​Name:Tom Plamondon​
​Address:​8 Moffat Crescent, Aurora, ON  L4G 4Z6
Telephone:​289-380-3737
​Email:tjgplamondon@yahoo.ca​
Date Filed:​July 7, 2014
​Name:​Tom Mrakas
​Address:5 Craiglee Court, Aurora, ON  L4G 6K3​​
Telephone:416-543-1624​
​Email: Vote.Tom@Mrakas4Aurora.com
Website:www.Mrakas4Aurora.com
Date Filed:​July 9, 2014
Name:Michael Thompson​
​Address:28 Gwilliam Lane, Aurora, ON  L4G 7V3​
Telephone:​​905-713-1253​
​Date Filed:July 18, 2014​​
​Email:michael@votethompson.ca
​Name:​Barb ​Barker
Telephone:​905-727-3762​
​Email: ​barb@barblbarker.ca
​​Website:www.barblbarker.ca​
​Date Filed:​July 18, 2014
Name:Jeff Thom​
Email: ​jeff@jeffthom.ca
Website: ​www.jeffthom.ca
​Date Filed:​July 21, 2014
​Name:​Frank Vrbanatz
Telephone:​905-841-6879
​Email: ​frank.vrbanatz@bell.net
​​Website:speakingfrankly.weebly.com​
​Date Filed:​July 22, 2014
​Name:​Terri Briggs
​Address:​132 Loraview Lane, Aurora, ON,  L4G 6N4
Telephone:905-726-9758
​Email: ​terri.briggs@sympatico.ca
Date Filed:​July 25, 2014
NameLinda Stephens
Address:138 Wells Street, Aurora, ON, L4G 1T7
Telephone:​289-221-5999
​Email:​lstephens@hotma​il.ca​​
​Date Filed:September 5, 2014
Name:​Evelyn M Buck
Address:​26 Holman Cres, Aurora, ON, L4G 1Z9
Telephone:​905-727-6457
Email:evelyn.buck@rogers.com
Date Filed:September 5, 2014
Name:​​Ian Clark
Telephone:​​​​905-252-2834
​​​Email:me@clark4u.ca​
Website:clark4u.ca
Date Filed:September 8, 2014
​Name:​Greg Cook
​Address:​116 Kidd Circle, Aurora, ON, L4G 0H1
Telephone:​416-669-5099
Email:​gcook100@hotmail.com
Date Filed:​September 11, 2014
Name:​Mark Etwell
​Address​247 Conover Ave, Aurora, ON, L4G 7W8
Telephone:​905-727-0093
Email:​mark.e.etwell@gmail.com
Date Filed:​September 11, 2014
Name:​David Heard
Address:​15 Ransom Street, Aurora, ON, L4G 2K9
Telephone:​905-717-6647
Email:asoneaurora@gmail.com
Date Filed:​September 11, 2014
​Name:​Sandra Humfryes
​Telephone:905-474-6338​
​Telephone:​905-727-1433
​Email:shumfryes@outlook.com​
​Date Filed:September 12, 2014​
Name:​Carl Barrett
Address:​345 Kennedy St W, Aurora, ON  L4G 5M5
​Telephone:905-713-4608​
Email:​carl@carlbarrett.ca​
​Date Filed:September 12, 2014
​Name:Michael Ney​
​Address:99 Golf Links Drive, Aurora, ON  L4G 3V4
Telephone:647-287-1172​
​Email:michaelpney@gmail.com​
Date Filed:September 12, 2014​
​​
Name:Roy Cohen​
Address:14264 Yonge Street, Aurora, ON  L4G 0P5​
Telephone:416-779-7849​
​Email:cupdreamer@hotmail.com​
Date Filed:​September 12, 2014

York Catholic District School Board Trustee​

Name:Elizabeth Crowe
Address:27 Rice Drive, Schomberg, ON  L0G 1T0
Telephone:905-939-8911
Email: secrowe@sympatico.ca
​Web:www.elizabethcrowe.ca​
Date Filed:April 1, 2014
Name:Mark Sullivan
Address:54 Little Rouge Circle, Stouffville, ON, L4A 0G2
Telephone:​416-846-0085​
Date Filed:September 8, 2014

​York Region District School Board Trustee

Name:Peter Adams-Luchowski​
Telephone:​416-200-8567
​Email: mchandyman@ymail.com
Website: www.​trusteeadams.com
​Date Filed:​May 26, 2014​
Name:​​Alex Noudelman
Telephone:​​416-500-3585
Email:Alex.Noudelman@gmail.com
Date Filed:​​September 8, 2014​
​Name:​Liliana Usvat
Date Filed:​September 10, 2014

Le Conseil scolaire viamonde​

Note: Candidates for this office must file their nomination paper with the City Clerk, City of Markham​

Name:​René ​Laurin​
​​Date Filed:​July 28, 2014
​Name:​Francois Guerin
Date Filed:​September 4, 2014
Telephone:​416-953-5484
Email: ​fguerin@rogers.com​
Website:francoisguerin.ca

Le Conseil scolaire de district catholique
​Centre-Sud

Note: Candidates for this office must file their nomination paper with the City Clerk, City of Markham​

Name:​Kathleen Beal
Date Filed:​July 15, 2014
​Name:​Sawsan Armanious
Address:​99 Long Island Crescent, Markham, ON  L3P 7L6
Telephone:​905-479-1586
​Email: ​sousouarmanious@​hotmail.com
Date Filed:​August 7, 2014

​Name:

Caroline Bourret ​

Address:

​28 Captain Francis Drive, Markham

Telephone:

​647-801-6463

Email:

caroline.bourret@gmail.com

Date Filed:​August 18, 2014

​For more information regarding the 2014 Municipal Election, please contact the Elections Office​ at elections@aurora.ca​ or 905-727-1375.

​​​

A to Z Services: