​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Town of Aurora's municipal government is composed of the Mayor and eight Councillors, with the Mayor also representing the Town at the regional level of government.

The Mayor and Council are dedicated to serving the residents and businesses of The Town of Aurora in a responsive and effective manner, through leadership and legislative action, for the present and future well-being of the community.

Town Council meetings are held every second and fourth Tuesday of each month. In July and August, Cou​ncil meets once per month. General Committee meetings are held every first and third Tuesday of each month excluding July and August..​​

Town of Aurora 2014-2018 Council 

As Councillors are part-time and most hold full-time jobs, they may be reached through voicemail or email. Residents may contact the Assistant to Council at 905-727-3123 ext. 4741 for additional information. 

​​Mayor Geoffrey Dawe
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4746
Fax: 905-727-4993
Email: mayor@aurora.ca
Website: geoffdawe.ca



 


Councillor John Abel
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4267
Email: jabel@aurora.ca

           





Councillor Sandra Humfryes
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4266
Home: 905-727-1433
Email: shumfryes@aurora.ca


 


 
Councillor Michael Thompson
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4268
Email: mthompson@aurora.ca


 


 
 
Councillor Jeff Thom
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4273
Email: jthom@aurora.ca​           


 


 

 

Councillor Wendy Gaertner
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4265
​​Email: wgaertner@aurora.ca


 


 


 Councillor Harold Kim
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4272
Email: hkim@aurora.ca 


 



 

Councillor Tom Mrakas​
​​​​Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4274
Email: tmrakas@aurora.ca
Website: mrakas.ca


 


Councillor Paul Pirri
Office: 905-727-3123 ext. 4263
Mobile: 905-505-1585​
Email: ppirri@aurora.ca

 


 


Send a message to all councillors at allcouncillors@aurora.ca​

Related Links

Municipal Councils 1863-2018

A to Z Services: