Aurora Summer Camps
 
Image of kids holding a sign in the summer 
The Town of Aurora offers several exciting, safe, innovative and well-planned camp programs for your child to attend throughout the summer. Our qualified staff are committed to providing a memorable and enjoyable camp experience for your child. Town of Aurora Summer Camp staff encourage all campers to be creative and confident. Our camps are designed to meet the varied interests, learning styles and developmental needs of all children and teens. Join us for a summer filled with friends, fun and laughter!
 
For more information, please contact our Community Programs Coordinator at 905-727-3123 ext. 4761 or by email at jalexander@aurora.ca

Aurora Day Trippers

Join us for an exciting week of camp where each day features a field trip to a fun offsite attraction. Each day campers will visit different locations within York Region and the GTA. Admission fees are included. See trip schedule below.

​WEEK "A"

​DAY

TRIP LOCATION
​Tuesday, July 4 & Tuesday, August 8​RINX
​Wednesday, July 5 & Wednesday, August 9​Scenic Caves
Thursday, July 6 & Thursday, August 10​Toronto Zoo
Friday, July 7 & Friday, August 11​​Fitness 4 Success

​WEEK "B"

DAYTRIP LOCATION
​Monday, July 10 & Monday, August 14​Hockey Hall of Fame
​Tuesday, July 11 & Tuesday, August 15​Wye Marsh Wildlife
​Wednesday, July 12 & Wednesday, August 16​Skyzone Trampoline
Thursday, July 13 & Thursday, August 17​Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory
Friday, July 14 & Friday, August 18​The ROC - Pioneer Village

​WEEK "C"

DAYTRIP LOCATION
​Monday, July 31 & Monday, August 21​Ontario Science Centre
​Tuesday, August 1 & Tuesday, August 22Canada's Wonderland
​Wednesday, August 2 & Wednesday, August 23​Kortright Centre
Thursday, August 3 & Thursday, August 24​Royal Ontario Museum
Friday, August 4 & Friday, August 25​The ROC - Low Ropes & Climbing Wall


Please note that field trip locations are subject to change. If you have any questions, please contact Victoria Christofilos (Community Programmer) at vchristofilos@aurora.ca or 905-727-3123 ext. 3121.

Summer Camps 2017 Program Guide

Please view our Summer Camps Program Guide below to learn all about our summer camp programs.

Extended Care

Working parents In need of Extend-a-Camp? Take advantage and register for our amazing Extend-A-Camp opportunity. Child and camp counselorThis option is intended for parents who need to get to work on time or may work late. Extend-A-Camp offers additional supervision beyond our regular camp hours of 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day. Children will be supervised by qualified and energetic camp staff who will provide an excellent experience for children of all ages. There will be a variety of games, activities, crafts, and much more.

Extended Care is available from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. This applies to both Camp programs and P.A. Day programs. For pricing please view the Recreation Program Guide.

Related Documents

Summer Camps 2017 Program Guide

Camper Information Form

Related Links

A to Z Services: