​​​​​​​The following is a list of service clubs, community groups and religious associations in the Town of Aurora. If you have any updates or would like your organization added to the list please email info@aurora.ca

​140 Aurora Air Cadet Squadron ​​ www.auroraaircadets.ca ​
​2799 Queen’s York Rangers Army Cadet Corpswww.rangers2799.com
905-726-8600
Al-Anon/Alateen www.al-anon.alateen.on.ca 
Alzheimer's Society of York Region www.alzheimer-york.com 
Amnesty International Aurora / Newmarket 905-713-6713
Association of Parent Support Groups905-727-1810
Aurora Community Programming via Rogers TV905-727-1981
Aurora Chamber of Commerce  www.aurorachamber.on.ca 
Aurora Chess Club www.aurorachessclub.ca 
Aurora Community Arboretum www.auroraarboretum.ca 
Aurora Cornerstone Church www.auroracornerstone.ca 
Aurora Food Pantry905-841-1577
Aurora Lions Club Inc.www.auroralions.org
Aurora Lodge #148 IOOF jv-onward@rogers.com
Aurora PACT (Police & Community Together) www.aurorapact.ca 
Aurora Seniors' Centre  www.auroraseniors.ca 
Aurora United Church  www.auroraunitedchurch.ca 
Bahái Faith of Aurora

 https://york.cioc.ca/record/AUR0450     

Bereaved Families of Ontario (York Region)  www.bfoyr.com 
Big Brothers Big Sisters of York  www.bbbsy.ca 
Canadian Cancer Society - Holland River Unit905-830-0447
Canadian Federation of University Women907-727-2151
​Canadian Federation of University Women - Aurora/Newmarket Clubwww.cfuwauroranewmarket.com
Canadian Hearing Society - Simcoe-York Office www.chs.ca 
Canadian Mental Health Association www.cmha.ca 
Canadian Red Cross - Region of York Office905-830-9565
Catholic Community Services of York Region www.ccsyr.org
​Character Community Foundation of York Regionwww.charactercom​munity.com
CHATS (Community Home Assistance To Seniors) www.chats.on.ca 
Christ Lutheran Churchwww.blessaurora.com
​CLARS Language Assessment Services York Simcoe​www.tcet.com/assessments
Community Bible Church www.the-campus.ca 
Community Care Access Centre (CCAC) www.ccac-ont.ca 

​Community Information and Volunteer York Region

www.civicyork.ca
Community Living Newmarket/Aurora District www.clnad.com 
Community Services & Housing905-895-1231
Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of Canada www.ccfc.ca
vluciani@ccfc.ca​
1-800-387-1479 
Down Syndrome Association of York Region www.dsayr.on.ca 
Elder Connections416-256-7099
Faith Fellowship Baptist Church www.faith-baptist-aurora.org 
Family and Credit Counselling Services of York Region905-707-7695
Family Services York Region (FSYR)www.fsyr.ca​
First Baptist Church905-727-4531
Girl Guides of Canada www.girlguides.ca 
GIRLS Inc.
(formerly Big Sisters)
www.girlsincyork.org 
Heart & Stroke Foundation905-853-6355
Housing Help Centre & I.D. Clinic www.housinghelpcentre.org 
Independent Order of Odd Fellows905-476-5357
​Immigrant Support Directory

www.settlement.civc.ca

Kids Line905-830-9487
Kinark Child & Family Services  www.kinark.on.ca 
Knights of Columbus905-727-4594
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority www.lsrca.on.ca 
Learning Disabilities Association of York Region905-884-7933
Masonic Lodge Rising Sun www.grandlodge.on.ca 
Meals on Wheels
(via CHATS)
905-713-6596
Mission Cathlolique Saint Frere-Andre1-877-974-7455
Neighbourlink Heart of York905-895-0615
Neighbourhood Watch Program via York Regional Police1-866-8POLICE Ex 6709
Oak Ridges Trail Association  www.oakridgestrail.org 
One Parent Families Association of Canada905-831-7098
Optimist Club of Aurora www.auroraoptimist.com 
Our Lady of Grace Roman Catholic Church www.ourladyofgrace.com 
Overeaters Anonymous www.oaontario.org 
Probus Club of Aurora (Seniors) www.probus.org 
Queen's York Rangers Cadet Corps www.qyrangers.co.nr 
Rose of Sharon For Young Mothers www.therose.ca ​
Rotary Club905-727-3361
Royal Canadian Legion - Local Branch #385905-727-5642
Royal Canadian Sea Cadets & Navy League905-895-3038
​Seniors Support Directorywww.seniors.civic.ca
Scouts Canada www.scouts.ca 
​Special Olympics Ontario -
Aurora
http://aurora.specialolympicsontario.ca/
St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church www.standrewspresbyterian.com 
St. John Ambulance
(York Region)
905-773-3394
Stroke Recovery Canada - York Region Chapter905-884-7154
The Gathering Place of Aurora www.tgpoa.com 
Take Off Pounds Sensibly (TOPS)905-727-9962
Towns of York Toastmasters Club  www.townsofyork.org 
Trinity Anglican Church www.trinityaurora.ca 
Victorian Order of Nurses www.von.ca 
Welcome Wagon www.welcomewagon.ca 
Welcoming Arms905-726-1483
Women's Centre of York Region www.wcyr.ca  
YMCA Aurora Nursery School905-727-5189
YMCA Employment and Community Services www.ymcagta.org 
YMCA Hartman Child Care905-713-6767
York 4H Association www.4-hontario.ca 
YorkLink www.york.ca 
York Region Abuse Program www.yrap.ca 
York Region Food Network www.yrfn.ca 
York Region Head Injury Support Group www.yorkabi.ca 
York Region Sport and Social Club www.yorkssc.com   

Sport Associations

Aurora Badminton Club905-841-0033
Aurora Barbarians Rugby Football Club www.aurorabarbarians.com 
Aurora Community Tennis Club www.auroratennis.ca 
​Aurora Cultural Centrewww.auroraculturalcentre.ca
905-713-1818​
Aurora Diggers Girls Softball Association www.auroradiggersgirlssoftball.ca 
Aurora Hockey Parents Auxiliary905-727-1480
Aurora Ladies Ball Hockey www.carhahockey.ca 
Aurora Ladies Softball Association www.auroraladiessoftball.ca 
Aurora Ladies Volleyball League www.alvl.ca 
Aurora Lawn Bowling Club905-726-9501
Aurora Master Ducks Swim & Triathlon Club www.masterducks.ca 
Aurora Masters Lacrosse www.amll.ca 
Aurora Men's Slo-Pitch League www.amsl.ca 
Aurora Minor Ball Association www.auroraminorball.ca 
Aurora Minor Hockey Association www.auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Model Aircraft Club www.auroramodelaircraft.com 
Aurora Opti Hockey www.auroraoptihockey.ca 
Aurora Panthers - Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Aurora Rovers Soccer Club905-727-2935
Aurora Senior Soccer Club www.aurorasoccerclub.com 
Aurora Skating Club www.auroraskatingclub.com 
Aurora Ducks Swim Club www.ducksswimming.ca 
Aurora Tigers Jr. A Hockey www.auroratigers.pointstreaksites.com
Aurora Youth Soccer Club www.aysc.ca 
Central York Girls Hockey Association www.girlshockey-centralyork.com 
Monday Night Hockey League905-841-2857
Redbirds Lacrosse Club www.redbirds.goalline.ca            
Storm Volleyball Club www.stormvolleyball.ca 
Spectrum North Baton Club

www.eteamz.com/spectrumnorthbaton

Valhalla Mixed Slo-Pitch416-315-7368
Yonge Aurora Mixed Slo Pitch League vissersx5@gmail.com
York/Newmarket Curling Club www.yorkcurlingclub.ca 
York Old - Timers Hockey League905-727-3236
York Spartans Volleyball Club www.eteamz.com/spartansvolleyball
York Synchronized Swim Club  www.yorksynchro.com 
York Region Sport & Social Clubwww.yorkssc.com
York Simcoe Express
(AAA Hockey) 
www.ysehockey.com 
York Simcoe Football League www.bucsfootball.ca ​

​Cultural Associations

Amateur Ham Radio - YR Amateur www.yrac.org 
Aurora Abstracts905-727-1447
Aurora Bridge Club905-535-3343
Aurora Community Bandaurora.communityband@gmail.com​ 
Aurora Film Circuit www.aurorafilmcircuit.ca 
Aurora Historical Societywww.aurorahs.com​
Aurora Garden & Horticultural Society 905-713-6660
Beta Sigma Phi Sorority905-727-9344
Country Images Camera Club www.country-images-newmarket.com 
Happy Hoppers Square Dance Club905-727-4193
Ontario Registered Music Teachers Association www.ormta.org 
Pine Tree Potters Guild www.pinetreepotters.ca 
St. Andrew's Scottish Country Dancing www.rscdstoronto.org 
Society of York Region Artists (SOYRA) www.soyra.ca 
Theatre Aurora www.theatreaurora.com 
West Humber Naturalist Club westhumber@rogers.com
Wavestage Theatre Company www.wavestagetheatre.com 
York Chamber Ensemble Aurora905-727-6101
York Highlands Chorus www.yorkharmonychorus.ca
York Symphony Orchestra www.yorksymphony.ca
York Regional Police Male Chorusmcclenny34​9@rogers.com​
York Regional Police Pipes & Drums905-830-0303 Ext. 7645
York Regional Police Youth Band
905-831-0303 Ext. 6717

A to Z Services: